Alumni Recognition

Sarah J. Tracy

Communication Majors, Sun Devil 100 Class of 2021

Kathleen Duffy, '81, President, Founder, CEO Duffy Group Inc.

Ben Ellis, '08, Designated Broker, Founder E & G Real Estate Services

Eric Ganz, '03, Managing Partner, Co-founder 360 Industrial Services

Kara Goldin, '89, Founder, Former CEO Hint Inc.

Jennifer Kaplan, '96, Owner, Founder Evolve Public Relations and Marketing

Jamie LeVine, '01, Co-owner Steve LeVine Entertainment LLC

Jodi Low, '94, Founder U & Improved

Brent Orsuga, '00, President, Founder Pinnacle Growth Advisors

Tyler Thompson, '02, Owner World Motors

Jessica Whitney, '04, Vice President Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Arizona

Alum of the Year Award

Sarah J. Tracy

Recipient: Jennifer Kaplan,

Evolve Public Relations and Marketing

ASU Service Awards

Sarah J. Tracy

5 Years: Elissa Adame, Evan Billingsley, Kyle Fray, Darien Keane,

Heewon Kim, YoungJu Shin

10 Years: Suzanne Atkin, Patrick McDonald

15 Years: Pauline Davies, Daniel Schwimmer, Mark Stoda 20 Years: Sarah Amira de la Garza, Heather Freireich

25 Years: Laura Guerrero

2022 Awards and Recognition





Awards and Recognition

3:00 to 5:00 p.m. Friday, April 15, 2022 The University Club at ASU

Welcome Sarah J. Tracy

Undergraduate Student Awards

Belle Edson

Hugh Downs School of Human Communication Scholars Program Scholarship

Donor: Hugh and Ruth Downs

Recipients: Fajr Ahmad

Caila Young

William and Teeny Drakos Endowed Scholarship

Donor: William and Teeny Drakos

Recipient: Caroline De Vita

Alexander and Vivian Gentleman Endowed Scholarship

Donor: Vivian Gentleman Recipient: Peyton Burruss

Louis and Louise Menk Endowed Scholarship

Donor: Mary Louise Menk Recipient: Robert Goldwater

Rusty and Rosie Lyon Endowed Scholarship

Donor: Russ and Rosie Lyon Recipient: Taylee Rogers

Robert and Sue Karatz Forensics Endowed Scholarship

Donor: Robert and Sue Karatz Recipients: Abigail Cammiso

Jasmine Kabiri

House of Broadcasting, Inc. Endowed Scholarship

Donor: House of Broadcasting, Inc.

Recipient: Alex Solomon

Barnes Scholarship Endowment in Communication

Donor: Cindy Barnes Recipient: Christina Reimche

Norman K. Perrill Scholarship Endowment for the Hugh Downs

School of Human Communication

Donor: Norman K. Perrill Recipient: Cienna Cortez

Jennifer G. Kaplan Endowment Scholarship

Donor: Jennifer G. Kaplan Recipient: Cienna Samiley

Graduate Student Awards

Daniel C. Brouwer Mentoring Scholarship

Recipient: Ana Terminel Iberri

Christine Duff Muldoon Communication Scholarship Sarah J. Tracy

Belle Edson

Donor: Christine Duff Muldoon

Recipient: Sandra Wood

Judith N. Martin Intercultural Communication

Scholarship Benjamin Broome

Donor: Judith N. Martin Recipients: Mary Kiura Dacheng Zhang

Outstanding Doctoral Student Research & Creative Activities Award

Recipient: Liahnna Stanley

Outstanding Doctoral Student Teaching Award

Recipient: Angela Labador

Outstanding Doctoral Student Service Award

Recipient: Marco Dehnert

Outstanding Doctoral Student Mentorship Award

Recipient: Megan Stephenson

Herberger Fellowship in Communication Alaina Zanin

Donor: Jeanne Lind Herberger Recipients: Cassandra Ryder Kiki van Essen

CGSA Awards Dacheng Zhang

Performance Studies Awards Jennifer Linde

Kristin Bervig Valentine Scholarship in Performance Studies

Donor: Kristin Bervig Valentine

Recipient: Issabella Luna

Dessie E. Larsen Graduate Fellowship in Performance Studies

Donor: Janet Larsen Palmer and Neal Larsen Palmer

Recipient: Pablo Ramirez